top of page

The 321 Workout Explained

Most women do not want large biceps. All they need is to maintain a body form that will make them feel healthy and comfortable as they go about their daily life.

Using a indoor rowing machine, or even getting out on the water in a boat, is a great way to exercise your upper body through an injury. If your legs are injured, rowing won't aggravate them. If your upper body is injured, the circular, steady motion won't put too much stress on your joints. Of course, before exercising through injury, start out slow and pick up the pace if you feel up to it. For years, I have lived with these rowing workouts mistakes in judgment, purchased on a whim, used for about a week, then ignored in a corner for months. I usually just forget that they're even there. Recently, I decided it was time for action. Was I just going to spend money on something, then not use it? I always find a way to get my money's worth.

I was going to get a gym-quality workout from the use of these things. I was certainly not going to admit that I'd been suckered into buying something that was little more than a glorified clothes-rack. However, it might be a little difficult for you to train your whole body, so do not push yourself too hard at the beginning. Remember that it is important to do the exercises correctly. If you train your body properly, you will achieve outstanding results and you will be truly happy with your performance. Time Trial workouts record your progress overtime, the most common time trial is completed over 2,000 meters. Once a week, record your time for a set distance. Row hard for the first half, and then try to maintain the same stroke rate for the second half. Alternatively, you can row for a set period at your maximum stroke rate and record the distance covered at the end.

This is usually carried out for two or three minutes. If I could have just used a little time to check out some reviews then I would have been able to have gotten one for much less than what I ended up paying. It would have allowed me to get an exercise bike or treadmill as well as an indoor rower! I advise you to think slow whenever your buying home fitness equipment. Always check out some reviews and make sure that you are making the right choice. Then when you feel you have found the right model, shop around and looked for a good condition second hand one at a massively discounted price.


Recent Posts
bottom of page